timothypham app for Apprentice

Make an application here to receive a higher rank such as Apprentice, Architect, Engineer, Artist, Director or City Planner
timothypham
Apprentice
Apprentice

timothypham app for Apprentice

Sat Dec 17, 2011 8:28 am

I'm applying for: Apprentice

Project Name:Mystical City

How do we get there?: /warp mysticalcity

Brief Description:A city under a volcano, the inhabitants have long left the city and as an amateur architect I've slowly uncovered parts of the city. I'm looking to get apprentice architect to uncover more and hopefully one day earn architect.

Screenshots: (Optional, don't over-do it, no editing.)

Anything we might miss when we see it in game?: There's a hidden entrance underneath the volcano for the religious leaders that were required to take a leap of faith to enter and then from there they would enter the "sun" to preach to the inhabitant.

There are also "puzzles" to gain access to the rest of the building. The easiest way would be to just describe the way in:
When you first descend down into the entrance hall you'll notice a smaller adjacent room. In the room you'll notice a redstone torch in one of the corner. This small room is a representation of the entrance room. You place a redstone torch into the bottom right corner of the room opening the secret door.