Daigle
Epic Crafter
Epic Crafter
CPU: Intel Core2
RAM: 4 Gig
Display: An old Sanyo 27" HDTV

Project Showcase: Mojito Manor

Sat Dec 21, 2013 10:01 pm

I wanted to write an in-depth exposé on my rank build with which I earned the rank of Architect on the Survival Server. When I look through architectural publications, every now and then a house design mesmerizes me and I become inspired by it. The first time this happened to me was just as I started playing MineCraft. I planned out and built a house that I fell in love with. It was a smaller more simple house which I built in Solitude but later decided it was in the wrong setting and I used the wrong materials to build it so I tore it down.
The second time this type of inspiration happened to me, I was an experienced MineCraft player and I thought to myself "I must build this house in MineCraft." At the time, I knew without a doubt that this new house was definitely big enough, unique enough, and beautiful enough to obtain the Architect rank on RenMX. This probably took me a month to complete, working on it off and on in between other activities and a busy lifestyle. This house is a minecraft rendering of Ramon Esteve's "House in Monasterios" in the outskirts of Valencia, Spain. Read on to find out how it was accomplished.
Attachments
ho_090513_04.jpg
ho_090513_04.jpg (151.15 KiB) Viewed 1190 times
Daigle
Epic Crafter
Epic Crafter

Re: Project Showcase: Mojito Manor

Sat Dec 21, 2013 10:18 pm

The first step is a very important step in the whole process: obtain the floor plans. Luckily there were several 2-D bitmaps of the floor plans and elevations available on the several architectural websites that featured this house.