New player possibly looking for Town/Nation

Discuss anything you want about Minecraft here including our own servers
Panoramixia
Epic Crafter
Epic Crafter

New player possibly looking for Town/Nation

Fri Oct 14, 2016 12:25 pm

Hello everyone,

I found the RenMX server this week on Reddit mcservers.

This is my first time I play on a server with as much plugins (spawners, recipes, pipes, warehouse, towns and nations...). :o
The Reddit post was well written, the website is well constructed and full of features.
But most importantly you seem all friendly! :D

I have difficulty to start from scratch (well not completely nothing, I got an armor, tools, 32 torches and 31 steak now... and psico45 gave me some seeds! :) )
I am a lot intimidated by all your great builds. :oops:

I do not know exactly what I want to do, but I would like to play with friends: collaborate on same build and/or simply be close to and fairly online often at the same time.
It seems that the Town/Nation concept is suited for that.
But I do not see some kind of ads listing explaining which Town/Nation exists on the server and which one are looking for new members.

I played a lot of MMOs in the past, so I guess that's why I was expecting that kind of ad listing.
I play Minecraft since last Christmas (started console, then bought PC).
I played a lot on an almost vanilla server. but now hardly anyone plays and it is still in 1.9.4 (not sure it will be updated). :cry:
I can show so some of my builds there, but I do not want it to be seen as some server recruitment bannable offense... :?
I am used to build 'correct looking but build for a reason' building, so I made many common farms: vegetables, meat, wool, villager and iron, basic mobs spawner (but not the most highest ones, like Ocean Monuments, Blaze, Pigmen, Wither Skeleton, Endermen since they where already built by other people).
But I guess these are not as much needed here since you can buy spawners...